Hey Colleges Read This!

Because grades don't show personality.

Liebster Blog Award September 2, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — heycollegesreadthis @ 12:38 pm
Tags: , ,

Holy crap I’ve been so busy that I almost didn’t realize the fabulous Mari over at Mari’s Notebook nominated me for the Liebster Blog Award; an award given to up and coming bloggers with fewer than 200 followers. Shout-out to Mari for making my day last week 🙂

As a recipient of the Liebster Award, I have to answer some questions from Mari and award a few of my favorite fellow <200 follower blogs with the lovely award.

Going to begin with answering 10 things I’d like to achieve in the next ten years;

  1. Graduate high school and get accepted into at least one of my top three colleges
  2. Vote in two presidential elections
  3. Visit the west coast
  4. Visit Spain to see my friend Ana
  5. Run a marathon
  6. Bake perfect macarons
  7. Move out of my parents house
  8. Drivers License.
  9. Falling in love would be nice, but not neccesary
  10. Hold onto my close friends

I nominate:

  1. Kyleen at Sixteen Beans (hard to believe how long I’ve been reading her work now 🙂 )
  2. Angie at Caffeinate and Conquer
  3. Matthew at New York Times Bound

And my questions for them are:

  1. What’s something most people don’t know about you?
  2. What came first in your mind; the chicken or the egg? Why?
  3. What point are you trying to get across by having your own blog?
  4. Colgate or Crest toothpaste?
  5. Cake, cookies, or brownies?

 

 

2 Responses to “Liebster Blog Award”

  1. Marisol Says:

    awesome goals! I’m dying to see Spain and one day in the very distant future I may (may!) call myself a “runner” haha. so glad you accepted the award!

  2. kyleen Says:

    Thank you so much for nominating me for the Liebster blog award! And we have so many things in common! Graduating high school would definitely be on the top of my list too. And I’d love to be able to visit my friend who lives in Poland and learn how to make perfect macarons. I probably couldn’t run a marathon, so I’ll replace that one with… urban hiking from my house to downtown which is a good 20 kilometers…


Leave a Reply

